IGARSS 2010 - 2010 IEEE International Geoscience and Remote Sensing Symposium - July 25 - 30, 2010 - Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Opening and Plenary

IGARSS 2010 Opening Session and Plenary
Monday, July 26, 09:00 - 12:30, Tapa Ballroom, Tapa Tower
Opening Session
09:00Welcome to IGARSS 2010
Dr. Karen M. St. Germain, General Co-Chair
Dr. Paul C. Smits, General Co-Chair
09:15Welcome from the IEEE GRS Society
Dr. Alberto Moreira, President
09:30Welcome from IEEE
Dr. John Vig, 2009 IEEE President
09:45Major Awards and Recognitions
Prof. Werner Wiesbeck, GRS-S Awards Chair
2010 IEEE Fellows
2010 IEEE GRS-S Distinguished Achievement Award
2010 IEEE GRS-S Outstanding Service Award
2010 IEEE GRS-S Education Award
2010 GRS Member in the IEEE Heritage Circle
Plenary Session
10:30KEYNOTE - Science and Technology in Support of Democracy: Citizen Participation
Introduction by Session Moderator – Dr. Shelby Tilford
Aneesh Chopra (Chief Technology Officer and Assistant to the President) and Shere Abbott (Associate Director for Environment) from US Office of Science and Technology Policy (OSTP)
11:15AGENCIES PANEL - The Past and Future of Global Observing
Session Moderator – Dr. Shelby Tilford
NASA – Dr. Michael Freilich (Director, Earth Science Division, Science Mission Directorate)
JAXA – Dr. Masanobu Shimada (Space Applications Mission Directorate)
ESA - Dr. Yves-Louis Desnos (Head of R&D Section & Senior Advisor Science, Applications and Future Technologies Department)
Symposium Introduction
12:15IGARSS 2010 Technical Program
Dr. David Kunkee, Technical Program Co-Chair
Dr. Paolo Gamba, Technical Program Co-Chair

©2017 Conference Management Services, Inc. »« email: webmaster@igarss2010.org »« Last updated Friday, July 16, 2010